Architecture!

Face it, without architecture, we’d all be living in caves! Architecture allows us to erect buildings all over the land and design them so they look pretty like me! :) There are many types of architect, from being a landscape architect to being an urban designer! I’m interested in designing and actually constructing buildings! Okay, honestly, I really got interested in architecture because I’d really like to design and build the world’s most awesome tree house! Man, those things are cool! Hey, I’m 14, what can I say? :)

There are many famous architects who have changed the face of the world. Here are a few that are probably the most famous.

I’m sure we all know who Leonardo DaVinci is! DaVinci influenced the ways we build things today through his years and years of research! The amazing thing was he wasn’t just an architect! He was a painter, sculptor, architect, musician, scientist, mathematician, engineer, inventor, anatomist, geologist, cartographer, botanist and writer.

Daniel Burnham was the man who designed most of our biggest cities today like Washington and Chicago! He also designed some of the world’s earliest skyscrapers! I wonder what would have happened with out him! Would the Empire State Building even exist?!

That brings us the last of the famous architects, but not the least, Sir Christopher Wren. Sir Christopher Wren rebuilt London after the great fire of 1666! I find that ironic that it was a great fire and it ends in 666… but anyway back to Sir Christopher! He is also know as the Architect Who Rebuilt London!

Man, if only one day I could get my name up there with the big guys! Guess it’s going to take work, but I can be devoted!

Leave a Reply

